The Sri Lankan Cricket Team is Coming to Pakistan for 3 ODIs and 3 T-20s

Pakistan is finally set to welcome back the Sri Lankan cricket team back to Lahore and Karachi after a mutual agreement between the two cricket boards took shape today.

The team will be coming to Pakistan for the limited-overs leg of the series which was originally slated to take place on October 2019.

Instead of playing a test series, ODI, and T20s, the Sri Lankan team will now be coming back to play three ODI matches in Karachi followed by three T20Is in Lahore. The matches are scheduled to start on the 27th of September and will last until October 9th.

The test series has been delayed and will now be played in December. The test series are also scheduled to be played in Pakistan later this year.

Pakistan was originally set to host Sri Lanka for two World Test Championship matches in October before the agreement was changed and limited-over matches were brought forward instead.

The Sri Lankan team was seen last time in Pakistan in October 2017 where the team played one T20 match in Lahore for the first time since the devastating events of 2009 in Lahore which took away international cricket from Pakistan. 20 years later, Pakistan is finally getting a true international series at home.

Pakistan Vs. Sri Lanka in Pakistan Schedule

Sri Lanka will arrive in Karachi on the 27th of September and the ODI series will begin.

ODI Series

  • 27 Sep – 1st ODI, Karachi
  • 29 Sep – 2nd ODI, Karachi
  • 2 Oct – 3rd ODI, Karachi

T20I series

  • 5 Oct – 1st T20I, Lahore
  • 7 Oct – 2nd T20I, Lahore
  • 9 Oct – 3rd T20I, Lahore