The First Sports Awards founded by Shoaib Malik will be held tomorrow – Here are the nominations

Find out who was nominated and vote for them now!

The inaugural edition of Pakistan Sports Awards will be held tomorrow in Pearl Continental Hotel, Karachi. The Sports Awards is a brainchild of Shoaib Malik, star player of Pakistan Cricket Team.

The Pakistan Sports Awards is an exclusive platform for the Sportswomen and men of Pakistan, and it is meant to be inclusive of the entire sports fraternity. It is for all of us to show our respect to the Pakistanis who make dreams come true and bring accolades for the country. It is an event to thank our real-life heroes, honor them and inspire future ones to take the stage.

The show will feature performances from Atif Aslam, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Kashmir The Band, and more. It will be hosted by Zainab Abbas, Sikander Bakht, Nadia Zahid, and Erin Holland.

Celebrating Superheroes – the public service announcement. ?? Brought to you by Shoaib Malik @ameemhaq & every Pakistani athlete who gave it their best. #PepsiSportsAwards #PSA19

Geplaatst door Pakistan Sports Awards op Vrijdag 15 maart 2019

PSA Shoutout Misbah

ONE day to go! Pakistan's first sports awards will celebrate our sports superheroes! Thank you Misbah ul Haq for the shoutout! #PepsiSportsAwards #PSA19

Geplaatst door Pakistan Sports Awards op Vrijdag 15 maart 2019

Official nominations of Pakistan Sports Awards 2019

Here are the official nominations for the inaugural edition of the sports awards. Be sure to vote for them here.

Sports CSR Campaign of the Year

As the title says, it is about fulfilling social responsibility. Companies and groups that have done something for the betterment of sports in Pakistan

  • Lahore Qalandars Player Development Program
  • K Electric promotion of football in Karachi
  • Zalmi Madrasa League
  • Redbull Campus Cricket
  • Right to Play – Sports NGO

Sports Journalist of the Year

Journalists have an important role to play in the promotion of sports, in this category we will have journalists who are dedicated to support all the sports and empower athletes without any bias or agenda.

  • Umaid Wasim
  • Sohail Imran
  • Rasheed Shakoor
  • Khalid H Khan
  • Natasha Raheel
  • Faizan Lakhani

Sports commentator of the year

  • Bazid Khan
  • Ramiz Raja
  • Sikander Bakht
  • Urooj Mumtaz
  • Tariq Saeed
  • Amir Sohail

Sports Tv host of the year

  • Sawera Pasha
  • Najeeb Ul Hasnain
  • Dr. Nauman Niazi
  • Zainab Abbas
  • Danish Anis
  • Waheed Khan
  • Altamish Jiwa

Sports Team of the year

  • Lahore Qalandars Development Squad
  • Pakistan’s snooker team
  • Pakistan U19 squash team
  • Pakistan U16 cricket team
  • Pakistan women cricket team

Sports Moment of the year

  • PSL 3 Final in Karachi
  • Fakhar Zaman 200
  • Wi women team coming to Karachi
  • Sana Mir reaching the top of ODI charts
  • Inam Butt winning a gold medal in commonwealth games

Sports coach of the year

  • Abdul Rehman
  • Mohammad Masroor
  • Mark Coles
  • Tariq Lutfi
  • Mohammad Akram

Special abilities sportsperson of the year

  • Haider Ali
  • Mohammad Shahbaz
  • Amir Ashfaq
  • Rabia Shahzadi
  • Insha Asfar

People’s choice sports award

  • Shahid Afridi
  • Sohail Abbas
  • Nida Dar
  • Naseem Hameed
  • Rushana Khan
  • Waqar Younis
  • Younus Khan
  • Samiullah
  • Hassan Sardar
  • Sana Mir
  • Hajra Khan

Sportswoman of the year

  • Sana Mir
  • Nargis Hazara
  • Rabia Shahzad
  • Salma Marwat Khan
  • Javeria Khan
  • Komal Uzair
  • Anita Karim

Sportsman of the year

  • Mohammad Inam Butt
  • Babar Azam
  • Abbas Zeb
  • Kaleem Ullah
  • Muhammad Bilal
  • Ahmad Ali Baig
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Qaiser Khan

To vote for your favorite sports person, anchor, or entity, don’t forget to visit the official website of Pakistan Sports Awards. You can also follow the awards on Facebook.

Share your opinion about the story!