PCB officially announced 15 member T20 squad for Pak Vs Aus series

PCB has just officially announced the 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 series between Pakistan and Australia. The selection was finalized after discussions between selection committee, Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Head Coach Mickey Arthur.

The 3-match T-20 series against Australia will start from October 24 – October 28. All matches will be played in Abu Dhabi and Dubai.

The T20 squad of Pakistani team includes Muhammad Hafeez and Imad Wasim who were notably absent from Pakistan’s squad in September’s Asia Cup. Another inclusion is of Waqas Maqsoo after his recent performances in domestic cricket.

Check out the full list of players in the squad below:

1.Fakhar Zaman

2. Muhammad Hafeez

3. Sahibzada Farhan

4. Babar Azam

5. Shoaib Malik

6. Asif Ali

7. Hussain Tallat

8 . Sarfraz Ahmed ( c )

9. Shadab khan

10. Shaheen Shah Afridi

11. Usman Khan Shanwari

12. Hassan Ali

13. Imad Wasim

14. Waqas Maqsood

15. Faheem Ashraf

With Inam-Ul-Haq injured, the upper batting order which seems to be working for Pakistan will be slightly disturbed. Muhammad Amir has also been dropped from the team because of poor recent performance.

Be sure to tune into your TV screens for the series on October 24