PCB announces Pakistan Squad for T20 series against West Indies, picks 3 players from PSL 3

Pakistan Super League season 3 may have ended but the cricket action will go on. The next T20 series between West Indies and Pakistan are set to take place in Pakistan in just two weeks.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the official T20 squad for the upcoming three-match series and it includes three players from PSL 3.

The three new players picked from PSL include Hussain Talat (Islamabad United), Asif Ali (Islamabad United) and Shaheen Shah Afridi (Lahore Qalandars) for their excellent performances in the league.

The team will be led by Sarfraz Ahmed and players like Haris Sohail, Muhammad Hafeez, Kamran Akmal, Umer Amin, and Aamir Yamin have been dropped.

Check out some of the performances of the three in PSL.

Full Pakistan T20 Squad

The 15-member squad announced by PCB will include the following:

  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Babar Azam
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Asif Ali
  • Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain & Wicket Keeper)
  • Hussain Talat
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Muhammad Nawaz
  • Shadab Khan
  • Muhammad Amir
  • Hasan Ali
  • Rahat Ali
  • Usman Khan Shinwari
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi

Pakistan Vs. West Indies T20 series ticket and location info

The Pakistan Vs. West Indies T20 series will take place from April 1 – April 4. All of the three matches will be held at the National Stadium Karachi.

The tickets for the series are already available and can be purchased online. You can use the map below to reach the stadium easily.