The official nominations of Lux Style Awards 2018 released

The biggest award ceremony of Pakistan, the Lux Style Awards is coming back for its 17th edition on 21st February 2018. The award platform has just released this year’s nominations.

The nominees include categories from film, music television and more. This year there will be a huge category dedicated to films to celebrate numerous releases in 2017.

As always, Lux Style Awards will have plenty of performances ready to entertain the audience with some of Pakistan’s biggest artists involved.

Lux Style Awards 2018 Film category

With over 5 feature films released in 2017, Lux Style Awards have a huge list of nominees dedicated to Pakistani cinema artists.

Best Film

  • Balu Mahi 
  • Chupan Chupai
  • Na Maloom Afraad 2
  • Punjab Nahi Jaungi
  • Verna

Best Actor

  • Ahsan Khan in Chupan Chupai
  • Fahad Mustafa in Na Maloom Afraad 2
  • Humayun Saeed in Punjab Nahi Jaungi
  • Mohsin Abbas Haider in Na Maloom Afraad 2
  • Osman Khalid Butt in Balu Mahi

Best Actress

  • Ainy Jaffri in Balu Mahi
  • Mahira Khan in Verna
  • Mahvish Hayat in Punjab Nahi Jaungi
  • Uzma Hasan in Arth 2
  • Neelum Muneer in Chupan Chupai

Best Film Director

  • Haisaam Hussain for Balu Mahi
  • Mohsin Ali for Chupan Chupai
  • Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afraad 2
  • Nadeem Baig for Punjab Nahi Jaungi
  • Shoaib Mansoor for Verna

Best Supporting Actor

  • Ali Rizvi in Chupan Chupai
  • Faizan Khawaja in Chupan Chupai
  • Sohail Ahmed in Punjab Nahi Jaungi
  • Javed Sheikh in Na Maloom Afraad 2
  • Gohar Rasheed in Rangreza

Best Supporting Actress

  • Durdana Butt in Balu Mahi
  • Humaima Malik in Arth 2
  • Sadaf Kanwal in Balu Mahi
  • Urwa Hocane in Punjab Nahi Jaungi
  • Zhalay Sarhadi in Chalay Thay Saath

Best Singer (Male) – Film

  • Adnan Dhool for Sadqa from Chupan Chupai
  • Haroon Shahid for Sambhal Sambhal from Verna
  • Mohsin Abbas Haider for Heeray from Na Maloom Afraad 2
  • Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Sawaar De from Arth 2
  • Sahir Ali Bagga from Murshid Jee of Arth 2

Best Singer (Female) – Film

  • Aima Baig for Kaif O Suroor from Na Maloom Afraad 2
  • Aima Baig for Sadqa from Chupan Chupai
  • Jonita Ghandi for Baqiya from Rangreza
  • Nirmal Roy for Raunaq-e-Aashiqui from Punjab Nahi Jaungi
  • Sana Zulfiqar for Aadat from Arth 2

Lux Style Awards 2018 Music category

Music has always been the center of Lux Style Awards and this year is no difference. Here are the nominees for music.

Album of the Year

  • 36 by Sikander ka Mandar
  • 600 Saal by E Sharp
  • Elhaam by Sounds of Kolachi
  • Fanoos by Zohaib Kazi
  • Wajd by Hadiqa Kiani

Singer of the Year

  • Abid Brohi for The Sibbi Song from Patari
  • Ali Azmat and Qurat ul Ain Baloch for Chal Diye from Cornetto Pop Rock
  • Ali Hamza, Ali Sethi and Waqar Ehsan for Tinak Dhin from Coke Studio
  • Lyari Underground for Players of Lyari from Patari
  • Riaz Qadri and Zohaib Kazi for Takht Hazar from Fanoos

Best Music Video Director

  • Qamar Anwer for Kasani
  • Raza Shah for The Sibbi Song
  • Sana Jaffri for Madam
  • Taimoor Salahuddin for Chan Kithan
  • Waleed Ahmed for Super Cat

Best Emerging Talent

  • Abdullah Siddiqui for Fiction
  • Badnam for Khwaja ke Diwani
  • Kashmir for Kaghaz ka Jahaz
  • Keeray Makoray for Island in the City
  • Roots for Pagal sa

Lux Style Awards 2018 Television category

The television category is the heart of Lux Style Awards. This year features all the top artists and dramas under the television category.

Best TV Play

  • Alif Allah Aur Insan
  • Muqabil
  • O Rungreza
  • Sammi
  • Sang E Mar Mar

Best TV Actor

  • Adnan Siddiqui in Sammi
  • Ahad Raza Mir in Yakeen ka Safar
  • Imran Abbas in Khuda Aur Mohabbat
  • Mohin Abbas in Muqabil
  • Noman Ijaz in Pinjari

Best TV Actress

  • Bushra Ansari in Seeta Bagri
  • Kubra Khan in Muqabil
  • Saba Qamar in Baaghi
  • Sajjal Ali in Yakeen Ka Safar
  • Sajjal Ali in O Rungreza

Best TV Director

  • Ahsan Talish for Alif Allah Aur Insan
  • Farooq Rind for Baaghi
  • Kashif Nisar for O Rungreza
  • Saifee Hassan for Sammi
  • Saifee Hassan for Sang E Mar Mar

Best TV Writer

  • Mustafa Afridi for Sang E Mar Mar
  • Noor ul Huda Shah for Sammi
  • Qaisara Hayat for Alif Allah aur Insan
  • Saji Gul for O Rungreza
  • Zafar Mairaj for Muqabil
  • Adnan Dhool and Sana Zulfiqar for Bay Khudi
  • Ali Azmat for Rasm e Dunya
  • Jimmy Khan for Tumharay Hain
  • Nabeel Shaukat for Woh ek Pal
  • Richi Robinson for Shayad

Lux Style Awards 2018 will be held on February 21st and will later be telecasted on popular television channels.