A 10 over 90 minutes cricket league launched in dubai with big names

Cricket is going to get a whole lot exciting and fast paced with the inauguration of world’s first ever T10 league consisting of just 10 overs with duration of 90 minute long matches.

The league was inaugurated yesterday in Dubai with a mega-ceremony including big celebrity names from both Pakistan and India. Celebrities like Humayun Saeed, Mehwish Hayat, Fahad Mustafa, Sohail Khan and Kriti Sanon were all present alongside cricketing legends like Shahid Afridi and Misbah-Ul-Haq.

The new league will have just 10 over matches and will be played by six teams consisting of some of the finest cricketers known to history. Names like Kumar Sangakkara, Virender Sehwag, Afridi, Shakib Al Hasan and Eoin Morgan are confirmed for the league.

T10 Cricket League Starts in December

The date for the first match has already been decided. The tournament will begin on the 21st of December 2017 with the finale being held on 25th December.

The league is being organized by Emirates Cricket Board (ECB) under approval from the ICC.

Fahad Mustafa becomes team ambassador

The 6 teams in the league will have their own cricketing legend mentors and celebrity brand ambassadors.

Currently, Fahad Mustafa along with Bollywood star Zarine Khan has been confirmed to be the brand ambassadors of the team Pakhtoon. Similarly, Colombo Tigers will be promoted by none other than Humayun Saeed and Mehwish Hayat.

The rest of the teams include Bangla Tigers with Waqar Younis as ambassador, Punjabi Legends with Misbah ul Haq as ambassador, Maratha Arabians with Kriti Sanon and Sara Loren as the celeb ambassadors and Kerala Kings.

Don’t forget to keep checking this space for more updates on the league as it nears its first match on December 21 in Sharjah.