World XI players arrive in Pakistan for 3 T20 matches in Lahore

The wait is finally over, international cricket has returned to Pakistan as the World XI team players have just arrived in Lahore for the Independence Cup starting tomorrow.

The first of 3 T 20 matches start tomorrow at 7:00 PM at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

The World XI team was warmly welcomed by PCB officials including Najam Sethi at Ilama Iqbal International airport in Lahore under the watchful eyes of security officers.

World XI practice session in Dubai

Before arriving in Pakistan, the World XI team players concluded their practice session at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

World XI and Pakistan Squads

Here are all the confirmed players from both the teams that will battle it out tomorrow at the Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.


  • Sarfraz Ahmed (C)
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Babar Azam
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Umar Amin
  • Imad Wasim
  • Shadab Khan
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Fahim Ashraf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Aamer Yamin
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Rumman Raees
  • Usman Khan
  • Sohail Khan

World XI

  • Faf Du Plessis (C) – South Africa
  • Hashim Amla – South Africa
  • Samuel Badree – West Indies
  • George Bailey – Australia
  • Paul Collingwood – England
  • Ben Cutting – Australia
  • Grant Elliott – New Zealand
  • Tamim Iqbal – Bangladesh
  • David Miller – South Africa
  • Morne Morkel – South Africa
  • Tim Paine – Australia
  • Thisara Perera – Siri Lanka
  • Imran Tahir – South Africa
  • Darren Sammy – West Indies

The Independence Cup will begin tomorrow at 7 PM at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. The remaining two matches will also be played at the same venue on the 13th and 15th of September.

For full schedule and ticketing details, visit here.