Here are the winners of this year’s PCB Awards

Pakistan Cricket Board held a ceremony last night to award best cricket players of Pakistan. The award ceremony was attended by PCB officials, various celebrities, former and current cricketing stars along with World XI team players.

The ceremony which was held in Lahore saw emerging cricketers from the International Cricket team being recognized for their efforts. The awards were handed over by both cricketing legends and the World XI team players.

 Winners of PCB Awards 2017

There were as many as 6 awards which were presented to current cricket players. Here are the winners of this year’s awards

ODI Player of the year

Babar Azam

Best test player of the year

Yasir Shah

Best T20 player of the year

Imad Wasim

Emerging Player of the year

Hassan Ali and Shadab Khan

Outstanding Player of the year

Sarfaraz Ahmed

Misbah-Ul-Haq Received special award

During the ceremony, PCB also announced a special award for Misbah-ul-Haq for his lifetime achievements for Pakistan cricket. He was awarded the Imtiaz Ahmed Spirit Award which is named after the Imtiaz Ahmed, one of the greatest players from the first test team of Pakistan.

Shahid Afridi and Younis Khan Skipped the ceremony

Due to differences with PCB, the two cricketing legends Shahid Afridi and Younis Khan did not turn up for the event. PCB had decided to award them RS 10 million each. During the ceremony, Mr. Najam Sethi announced that their award of 10 million will now be donated to the Edhi Foundation.

The Award Ceremony in pictures

A lot more went on in the award ceremony. Here are just some of the pictures from the event.